Christian, God, Holy Spirit, Jesus, Poetry

The Lord’s Instrument

I am Your instrument to give You praise
Making music with just my hands raised
Reverberating with the song of Your Spirit
Releasing from captivity all who hear it
Sending forth notes of freedom and love
Sounds as pure as a white dove
Letting the rejected and forgotten know that You’re near
That You’ve collected every tear
Can you feel the steady vibrations?
Bringing waves of new visions and revelations
You play me in places that are dry and void
Putting all under submission with You as Lord
Even late at night when my flesh is weary, my spirit plays
Your song which drives the darkness away
praise2I am Your instrument, strike a chord and declare
With You, we’re not alone, You’re always there
When I open my mouth and release the joyful noise that swells in my heart, in my soul
The dark spirit of heaviness must leave, quickly, it must go
I am Your instrument, the songs that I play, You choose
Harmonies and melodies that make the old, new
 
VLK©2014

3 thoughts on “The Lord’s Instrument”

Please share your thoughts on this.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.